(972) 578-8982

Our Reviews

Helsley Roofing Company IconHelsley Roofing Company

6817 K Avenue #102, Plano

5.0 40 reviews

  • Avatar Clark Nethers ★★★★★ a week ago
    All Helsey personnel were very responsive with and worked with us through all phases of the project … More from ACC approval, install and clean up. I was amazed that if I had not known they had been there there was not a single piece of evidence they had been. The project manager, Chris Hart gave us exceptional service with regular updates and answered all of our questions. Excellent services all around that you never want to need but as far as I'm concerned, we will be repeat customers.
  • Avatar Matthew Bianchini ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    First class. Very professional. I was fortunate to be assigned to Chris Hart who was second-to-none … More with every aspect of handling my roof repair - from the initial estimate, to setting expectations, and assisting with my insurance claim process. The quality & craftsmanship of the roof replacement was above expectations.
  • Avatar Kay Serafin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Helsley Roofing is a wonderful company to be associated with - they are prompt, thorough and not expensive. … More The owner of the company came to my house, viewed my issue with a gutter downspout that I wanted moved, and within a couple days one of the repairmen came, fixed the problem and it was completed. I have been dealing with this company for two separate roof replacements (hail, etc) and I would go nowhere else.
  • Avatar Lynne Galbreath ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Top-notch company. Originally found them thru an insurance claim for a total roof replacement. We recently … More had them back for some add-on work. Larry K. was a pleasure to work with. He came out to bid the job and accommodated our schedule, made it really easy to work with them. It was also a pleasure having Varo on the job again and he took care of our repair with great attention to detail. 5 stars!
  • Avatar Max Maxwell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Alan Helsley and his crew were very responsive in our roof replacement. On time and on budget. Their … More cleanup afterwards was better than it looked before! Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Joe Jordan ★★★★★ a year ago
    After another roofing company failed to show up several times, I saw positive comments about Helsley … More Roofing on our neighborhood site. Alan came out the very next day after I called, quickly found the source of our leak and explained the cause to me. He also made a temporary repair to fix things immediately! He pointed out to me several other locations on the roof that could have the same problem in the future. He sent me an estimate several days later and I was very pleasantly surprised at the low cost to fix about 4 or 5 areas around vent pipes. He completed the work shortly after that and gave me peace of mind. A terrific service experience, a great price and a company I feel I can trust in the future!Service: Roof repair
  • Avatar Zach Shearer ★★★★★ a year ago
    I used Helsley on a recent roof repair and I was impressed with the results. I initially contacted Helsley … More about the repair and they sent out a person to write up a quote. I was impressed at the time that the adjuster/quoter took. The demage only existed on the soffit and fascia, but he took the time to do an inspection of the roof, which I invited him to do to see if he could spot other issues. He mentioned that the roof was in pretty good shape and that there weren't other repairs required.I received the quote the next day and approved it. There was a two week timeframe that didn't quite line up with weather and their availability, but I received a call in the morning that they were available and that a crew would be stopping by. The one-man crew was here for about six hours performing the repair. They mentioned that they would paint if I supplied the paint, which I did.The end result looks great. The guy who performed the repair took the time to describe why the portion of roof had failed and explained how what he'd done should solve the root-cause of the issue.Overall a great experience. They will be on the short list when it comes to a roof replacement--hopefully at least a decade or more out!Service: Roof repair
  • Avatar T C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Giving two stars for Helsley returning my phone call about repairing the damage to my yard by their truck. … More One week have passed and still waiting for someone to come out and evaluate the damage. Will update going forward.**********************************************UPDATE!!!!!!I'D LIKE TO UPDATE MY REVIEW!!!!!I didn't users Helsley for roofing work. Helsley replaced my neighbors roof. At completion of the work Helsley driver rolled in my grass leaving deep tire indentation. I called Helsley and reported the damage, a week later I received a call back. Helsley Roofing offered to repair any damage to my yard, even offered to pay a quote if I wanted to have a landscaper submit for repairs. On my part in I procrastinated the repair with time going by. I received another call from Helsley wanted to know had I received a landscapers quote yet or do I want them to take care of the repairs. Do to time passing and me procrastinating and the rains the damage was not looking so bad. I offered to Helsley to repair my self and send my receipt for materials and labor and Helsley said that would be acceptable. Still I procrastinated and I just never repaired the yard, instead over my procrastinated time and raining, the yard repaired it self.I said all of this to let everyone know that Helsley Roofing never and I mean never once neglected to take responsibility and was extremely persistent about taking care of my yard, it was my procrastination and I must and very much have to give Helsley Roofing five stars and if it was ten star rating I would give ten for responsibility. I didn't use them for roofing work but would very much like to say Helsley Roofing did a Fantastic roof replacement on my neighbors house. They strengthen shingles in needed areas the builder roofers neglected. My neighbor and I had the same builder and some of the same roof issues. Thanks Helsley Roofing for being a responsible and reliable roofing company. Also, I have moved and feel assured if I need any roof work I will be calling Helsley Roofing. Thanks Helsley Roofing From: Tommy Cavalier Sr.Thumbs up for Helsley Roofing 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾😷
  • Avatar Chris Fetrow ★★★★★ a year ago
    The team at Helsley Roofing have been great to work with! Over the years we had them perform a minor … More repair and at another time a complete roof and gutter replacement. They are very professional in their contact, great clean up of the job site, and prompt quick service and installation. We recommend them to anyone we hear of needing roof work doneServices: Gutter repair, Roof installation, Gutter installation
  • Avatar Ron Stubbs ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service and workmanship, very professional. The job was completed very quickly and the worker left … More the areas very clean. Bradford Snap was wonderful to work with and very patience as we asked so many questions. We will definitely use Helsley Roofing Company in the future.Services: Skylight repair, Gutter repair, Storm / wind damage roof repair, Attic venting, Roof installation, Roof inspection, Gutter installation, Roof repair
  • Avatar David F ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very responsive and professional. Top quality work at fair and reasonable prices. Helsley Roofing Co. … More replaced my roof 10 years ago and it has held up extremely well. I was so satisfied with their work that I have relied on them ever since for additional maintenance and repairs. They recently repaired a small leak that had developed due to a structural problem in the way my home was constructed. They took the time to determine the root cause and propose an effective solution which will permanently solve the problem. They always listen carefully, are highly responsive to my needs and stand-by the quality of their work. I could not be more pleased with their service.Service: Roof repair
  • Avatar jack ivy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have used Helsley roofing for over 12 years now. They completely replaced the roof on our former house, … More and now I only use them. All the good things you would want in a service like this. Several small repairs on our new house done quickly at a fair price. 5 star serviceService: Storm / wind damage roof repair
  • Avatar Cyndi Taylor ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Helsley Roofing since 1997. Their work is top quality and I highly recommend this company.Services: R … Moreoof installation, Gutter repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar Alan Morgan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good work at a fair price. They worked directly with the insurance company to get things done right … More and right now. Added extras to improve my value.Services: Gutter installation, Roof installation, Attic venting, Gutter repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar Rich B ★★★★★ a year ago
    Outstanding quality and easy to work with. Highly recommend if you need a roof replacement.Services: Storm … More / wind damage roof repair, Roof installation
  • Avatar Angela Wheat ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    After this wet spring, it was apparent we had a leak in our roof over our garage. I called Helsley roofing … More and with in 24 hours I had an appointment for a free estimate. Upon inspection of the roof he had figured out the issue and had a very reasonable estimate to repair. The following week the technician came out and professionally repaired the roof and other damage the leak caused. I was so impressed by this company's thoroughness and how quickly the work was completed. I will be calling Helsey for any of my future roofing needs!
  • Avatar Joseph Darveaux ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I find it hard not to reflect the words of another customer's review. They wrote "GREAT workmanship, … More GREAT quality, GREAT price, and GREAT communication" and I agree wholeheartedly! Helsley were also very patient as we were strung along by our mortgage company with multiple inspections and delays in getting our money back to pay for those things damaged in addition to the roof itself. Don't think you could have a better roof-replacement experience. Keith Rodgers was our work coordinator and he had a lot to do with making it such a pleasant experience overall.
  • Avatar it is i sari ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Alan and his crews are best contractors I have ever dealt with. I have a very old house with a very … More challenging roof design. They did a wonderful job at a reasonable price. Their follow up is fast and professional. Everything is in writing and straight up honest. It is a pleasure to deal with such competent and professional folks. .
  • Avatar Rick Newbern ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Helsley Roofing Company Is the best!Alan, the crews, the supervisors, and the ladies in the office are … More a “very well oiled machine” as the saying goes. Alan has great attention to detail, gives the homeowner good suggestions and advice, and is very professional in working with the homeowner. Everything is scheduled, the roofing crew does their magic, the supervisors follow up to make sure all work is completed to your satisfaction, and the office staff handles the financial details. This our second Helsley roof, and we will be a Helsley customer for our next roof.Many thanks to Alan and his team!Rick Newbern
  • Avatar Randy Martin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Helsley Roofing is the best. We have a flat roof which many companies scratch their head over... Not … More Alan and his team. They did an amazing job, complete professionals, quality workmanship. We're happy Helsley customers.
  • Avatar Hector Pliego ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We just had our roof repaired by Helsey with Marc Mcfadden as our project coordinator. Marc did an absolutely … More great job, was a pleasure to work with. He left us feeling lucky we found this company and manager. Marc not only was an expert on insurance claims, roofing installations, and gutters, but after all was done - he even took the time to look for nails on the grass for hours. Only real pros who care about their clients take the time to do this.
  • Avatar Jeff Pearce ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    These folks are GREAT!!!!!!They installed gutters two years ago and now, after the Spring hail storms, … More they just put on a new roof...it looks GREAT!!!!! GREAT workmanship, GREATquality, GREAT price and our GREAT communication.Ask for Ian...he always goes the extra mile!!!!We wouldn't have anyone else touch our roof except Helsley and Ian!!!!Thanks once again for a wonderful job!
  • Avatar Heather Brzezinski ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had Alan come out and give me an inspection of our roof and I can’t tell you enough positive things … More about his knowledge and overall character. Not only did he come up to McKinney on short notice, but it was storming and he had his truck hailed on. He could have easily went home and didn’t! This guy is as genuine and honest as they come! I highly recommend his company because of his character and expertise!👍👍👍👍
  • Avatar Roger Holland ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can always count on Brad doing a great job repairing my roofs. Prompt, professional, and never oversells.Service:  … More;Roof repair
  • Avatar Les Mcgee ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    If you're looking for a reputable roofing contractor then look no further. Honesty and integrity … More are the diving factors here. They do a great job every time.
  • Avatar Vince Tram ★★★★★ a year ago
    Reasonable price, great workmanship, professional, on time, and honest. What else could you ask for.Service: Roof … More repair
  • Avatar Charnissa Nathan ★★★★★ a year ago
    We would highly recommend them to anyone needing some roof repairs. Outstanding service!Services: Roof … More inspection, Roof repair
  • Avatar L W ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Had a great experience with these guys and gals. There was a slight upsell, but it wasn't a pressured … More one. I'm very happy to have a new roof up just before all the Spring storms!
  • Avatar Charles George ★★★★★ a year ago
    Helsley Roofing was recommended to me for my 1st house when I moved here in the mid 2000s. I was (and … More still is) appreciative of his work but more importantly his customer service. Alan has always been responsive, fair and thorough in his work. With the hail storms we face in Dallas, he has been the only one I have on my contacts for anything roofing because I know I will get the best service, value and work when my roof needs to be looked at (or worked on).Services: Roof inspection, Roof installation, Roof repair
  • Avatar Robert Hicks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Having been a customer of Helsley Roofing for 3 decades or longer I continue to return. Alan Helsley … More is knowledgeable, fair, honest with integrity to boot. How can you not rate 5 stars. The employees follow the mold of the leader. Excellent work and followup. It ain't fixed until you say it's fixed! Been there, done that, over and over, and will go back.Services: Roof installation, Roof repair

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

Hire a Team of Roofing Experts You Can Trust

Helsley Roofing Company is made up of a team of exceptional roofing professionals. Over the last 30 years, we have curated our roofing services in such a way that you receive world-class service at competitive rates. We have built up the reputation of being Dallas’s most reliable and outstanding roofing company.

For specialized roofing that you can trust, give Helsley Roofing Company a call today.

Helsley Roofing Company is a Neighborhood Favorite in 9 neighborhoods.

Helsley Roofing is proud to be a designated Nextdoor Neighborhood Favorite Company!

Call Now ButtonTAP TO CALL NOW